Grooming ReportsIndependent research on local pet groomers

REPORTS / FILE: CHATTANOOGA, TN

Chattanooga grooming reports

25 groomers researched from what each business publishes. Every report answers the big four before you dial a phone: salon or mobile, big dogs, cats, price. Listed alphabetically, never by who paid us.

25 reports · 19 salons · 8 mobile · 2 do both · 7 confirm cats · 6 confirm large dogs · verified 2026-07-19

confirm before closing this gap
Fig. 2. 7 of 25 Chattanooga groomers confirm cats in writing. The reports name each one, so this introduction goes gently.
confirmed, first party third party only not publicly stated
How these reports are researched, and what we could not confirm
METHOD AND COVERAGE

Each report is built from pages the business controls: its own site, published price lists, and stated policies. Third-party claims are labeled third party and never upgraded. A gap mark means we searched and found no public answer; it is not a demerit.

Coverage, stated plainly: across these 25 businesses we checked 50 cat and large-dog policies, and 37 are not publicly confirmed anywhere we could find. 13 of 25 publish no usable price list. We publish those counts instead of guessing. The full method.

The findings, A to Z

All 25 reports on file, shown in full. Confirmed facts lead each card; the gaps follow, named, so you know exactly what to ask when you call.

CHA-01

Aqua Dog Grooming

Chattanooga (Mackey Branch Dr)
SALON
PricingA stated multi-dog discount of $5 off after the second dog. No fuller price list is published.
Large dogsNot publicly stated. Ask before booking a big dog.
CatsNot publicly stated. No public answer either way.
Our takeCombined grooming, self-serve wash, play, and boarding business at 1325 Mackey Branch Dr. Offers organic shampoo/conditioner self-serve wash stations alongside professional grooming, play/social services, lodging, and a retail boutique.
1 source pageverified 2026-07-19Full report
CHA-02

Barking Bubbles MOBILE Pet Salon

Within 25 miles of downtown Chattanooga, including Ooltewah, Harrison, Rossville, Ringgold
MOBILE
Large dogsYes, stated by the business on a page it controls.
PricingNail trims and a la carte items $35-$50. Full-groom pricing determined by mileage, temperament, coat condition, and desired coat length rather than a fixed table.
CatsNot publicly stated. No public answer either way.
Our takeMobile grooming serving within 25 miles of downtown Chattanooga, including Ooltewah, Harrison, Rossville, and Ringgold. Accepts dogs up to 150 lbs; whether cats are groomed is not publicly stated, as site language refers only to dogs.
2 source pagesverified 2026-07-19Full report
CHA-03

Chattagroomer

Chattanooga (Ashland Terrace)
SALON
Large dogsYes, stated by the business on a page it controls.
CatsYes, stated by the business on a page it controls.
PricingCat bathing $86, cat haircut $120, cat bath+haircut combo $154 (nail clipping included with cat services). Dog pricing not listed on the public page.
Our takeStorefront salon at 1007 Ashland Terrace, Suite 105. Offers full dog grooming and bathing, and states it does cat grooming without sedation, with the founder described as a Fear Free Certified, non-sedation cat groomer.
6 source pagesverified 2026-07-19Full report
CHA-04

Foxy K-9

Chattanooga (Brainerd Rd)
SALON
Our takeStorefront salon at 3236 Brainerd Rd. No independent business website was found; a Facebook page and directory listings are the public sources.
CatsThird party only. Directory-sourced only, not confirmed by the business itself (a third-party listing states dog and cat bathing/grooming).
Large dogsNot publicly stated. Ask before booking a big dog.
PricingNot publicly stated. Ask when you book.
3 source pagesverified 2026-07-19Full report
CHA-05

Furry Land Mobile Grooming - Chattanooga

70+ neighborhoods including Chattanooga, Ooltewah, Signal Mountain, Ringgold, Fort Oglethorpe and surrounding communities
MOBILE
Large dogsYes, stated by the business on a page it controls.
CatsYes, stated by the business on a page it controls.
PricingSmall (0-25 lbs) $85-100; Medium (26-50 lbs) $110-125; Large (51-80 lbs) $130-150; Extra Large (81-110 lbs) $150-175; Giant (110+ lbs) $170-200. Cat grooming starting at $200 full groom or $150 bath only.
Our takeMobile grooming franchise covering a wide swath of the Chattanooga area, from the city itself out to Ooltewah, Signal Mountain, Ringgold, and Fort Oglethorpe. Publishes a full weight-based price table covering dogs up to the Giant tier (110+ lbs) and offers cat grooming starting at $200 for a full groom or $150 for a bath only.
2 source pagesverified 2026-07-19Full report
CHA-06

Furry Tales

Hixson and Ooltewah (two locations)
SALON
Large dogsYes, stated by the business on a page it controls.
CatsYes, stated (3-level enclosed cat condo for boarding).
PricingDog boarding $16-$34.95/night; cat boarding $17-$25/night; grooming $39.95-$94.95 depending on dog size and service (Hixson location pricing).
Our takeTwo locations, at 7720 Hixson Pike in Hixson and 5035 Ooltewah Ringgold Rd in Ooltewah, offering full-service grooming plus boarding and daycare. Publishes named large-breed pricing tiers (including breeds like Pyrenees, Bernese, and Newfoundland) alongside small-through-extra-large tiers, and offers a 3-level enclosed cat condo for boarding.
2 source pagesverified 2026-07-19Full report
Our takeStorefront salon at 7505 Middle Valley Rd in Hixson. Offers a full slate of grooming and specialty services including hand scissoring, de-matting, and skin/coat treatment, and states it specializes in large breeds while grooming all breeds and coat types.
Large dogsNot publicly stated. Business states it specializes in large breeds, but does not publish a size policy.
CatsNot publicly stated. No public answer either way.
PricingNot publicly stated. Ask when you book.
2 source pagesverified 2026-07-19Full report
CHA-08

Groomingdale's

Chattanooga (Dallas Rd)
SALON
Our takeStorefront salon at 1000 Dallas Road, Suite 106. A groomingdales.com domain was referenced in search results but did not load successfully during research, so the business's Facebook page is the confirmed live source.
Large dogsNot publicly stated. Ask before booking a big dog.
CatsNot publicly stated. No public answer either way.
PricingNot publicly stated. Ask when you book.
2 source pagesverified 2026-07-19Full report
CHA-09SALON
Our takeSmall, home-based salon at 10117 Runyan Hills Ln in Ooltewah, appointment-only. The public listing does not itemize services beyond "Pet Grooming Service." The owner's own listing states 16 years of grooming and safety experience, which is an experience claim rather than a stated business-founding date.
Large dogsNot publicly stated. Ask before booking a big dog.
CatsNot publicly stated. No public answer either way.
PricingNot publicly stated. Ask when you book.
1 source pageverified 2026-07-19Full report
CHA-10MOBILE
Our takeMobile grooming serving Chattanooga, emphasizing low-stress, behaviorally-informed handling. States it was the first Fear Free Certified Professional Groomer in Chattanooga, and that it is licensed, bonded, insured, and Pet CPR/First Aid certified.
Large dogsNot publicly stated. Ask before booking a big dog.
CatsNot publicly stated. No public answer either way.
PricingNot publicly stated. Ask when you book.
3 source pagesverified 2026-07-19Full report
CHA-11

Nooga Paws

Chattanooga (Manufacturers Rd)
SALON
PricingStandard self-wash $15; small-dog "bucket" rate $10; de-shed add-on $5.
Large dogsImplicitly yes (pricing distinguishes a smaller bucket-fit tier from the standard tier, i.e. larger dogs use the standard price).
CatsNot publicly stated. No public answer either way.
Our takeSelf-serve dog wash at 313 Manufacturers Road, Ste. 111, plus a pet food/bakery retail business; not a full-service groomer.
1 source pageverified 2026-07-19Full report
CHA-12SALON
CatsYes, stated by the business on a page it controls.
Large dogsNot publicly stated. Ask before booking a big dog.
PricingNot publicly stated. Site states all-breed grooming prices are confirmed by the groomer at hand over.
Our takeLocated at 9203 Langston Blvd, Ste. 4 in Ooltewah.
2 source pagesverified 2026-07-19Full report
CHA-13

Pet D-tails

East Ridge
SALON + MOBILE
Our takeStorefront salon at 5830 Ringgold Rd in East Ridge that also lists a separate mobile-grooming line. Offers de-shedding, breed-curated haircuts, pet-safe coloring, and hand stripping among other services.
Large dogsNot publicly stated. Ask before booking a big dog.
CatsNot publicly stated. No public answer either way.
PricingNot publicly stated. Site states "Prices vary, call or text to get an estimate.".
2 source pagesverified 2026-07-19Full report
CHA-14

PetQuest Spa and Hotel

Chattanooga (Lee Hwy)
SALON
PricingSelf-wash $15 with a 1-hour time limit; full grooming pricing not published.
Large dogsNot publicly stated. For grooming.
CatsNot publicly stated. For grooming; self-wash is stated as open to pets of all sizes.
Our takeCombined spa, self-wash, and boarding/daycare facility at 6901 Lee Hwy, Suite 90. Offers full-service grooming/spa alongside self-service wash rooms open to pets of all sizes.
1 source pageverified 2026-07-19Full report
CHA-15

Pick of the Litter Grooming by Rikki

Chattanooga / Red Bank (Dayton Blvd)
SALON
Our takeStorefront salon at 4406 Dayton Blvd, serving the Chattanooga/Red Bank area, also offering day camp and overnight camp. No independent website was found; Facebook is the primary public source.
Large dogsNot publicly stated. Ask before booking a big dog.
CatsNot publicly stated. No public answer either way.
PricingNot publicly stated. Ask when you book.
1 source pageverified 2026-07-19Full report
CHA-16

Play Wash Pint

Chattanooga (Johnson St)
SALON
PricingDe-shedding add-on $5; base wash price not published.
Large dogsNo size restriction publicly stated.
CatsNot publicly stated. No public answer either way.
Our takeSelf-serve dog wash at 113 Johnson St, attached to a 12,000-sq-ft turf dog park and a bar/pint area; not a full-service groomer. Half-hour wash bookings include stainless steel tubs, grooming aids, and a de-shedding add-on for $5.
1 source pageverified 2026-07-19Full report
CHA-17SALON + MOBILE
CatsYes, stated by the business on a page it controls.
Large dogsNot publicly stated. Ask before booking a big dog.
PricingNot publicly stated. Ask when you book.
Our takeLocated at 3652 Ringgold Rd in East Ridge, per its Yelp directory listing, offering dog and cat grooming, nail trimming, self-service dog wash, and mobile groomer services. No independent business website or verified social page was found; the Yelp listing is the only confirmed public source, and no star rating or review content from that page is reproduced here.
1 source pageverified 2026-07-19Full report
CHA-18

Riley's Roaming Pet Spa

Chattanooga area (no specific neighborhoods named)
MOBILE
PricingPricing not published; site states add-on pricing varies depending on the dog's size and needs.
Large dogsNot publicly stated. Ask before booking a big dog.
CatsNot publicly stated. No public answer either way.
Our takeMobile grooming that comes to the customer's home, serving the Chattanooga area generally without specific neighborhoods listed. Offers grooming plus add-ons such as hair coloring, nail painting, teeth brushing, and deskunking or flea-treatment baths.
2 source pagesverified 2026-07-19Full report
CHA-19

Royal Paws Mobile Pet Grooming

Chattanooga; by request in Ooltewah, East Brainerd, Hamilton Place, Hixson, and Cleveland
MOBILE
PricingPOLISHED starting at $65; ROYAL starting at $80; LUXE starting at $90.
Large dogsNot publicly stated. Ask before booking a big dog.
CatsNot publicly stated. No public answer either way.
Our takeMobile grooming based in Chattanooga, with service to Ooltewah, East Brainerd, Hamilton Place, Hixson, and Cleveland by request. Describes itself as a locally owned mom-and-daughter business, offering three named packages starting at $65 (POLISHED), $80 (ROYAL), and $90 (LUXE).
2 source pagesverified 2026-07-19Full report
CHA-20SALON
PricingDIY self-wash $15; Scrub Club membership $25/month (unlimited washes); full grooming priced based on size and coat condition, not published as a table.
Large dogsNot explicitly guaranteed in a stated size policy.
CatsNot publicly stated. No public answer either way.
Our takeCombined pet bakery, full-service grooming, and self-serve wash business in Chattanooga. Offers Basic and Complete Baths and Full Haircuts alongside DIY self-wash stations and a $25/month Scrub Club membership for unlimited washes.
1 source pageverified 2026-07-19Full report
CHA-21SALON
Large dogsYes, stated by the business on a page it controls.
PricingDaycare starting at $25/day; full grooming services $100+, varying by size and services selected.
CatsFor boarding only; grooming-specific cat acceptance not separately confirmed.
Our takeStorefront salon at 7637 Middle Valley Rd in Hixson that also offers boarding and daycare. Publishes a size tier from small breeds under 25 lbs up to Giant (75 lbs and up).
1 source pageverified 2026-07-19Full report
CHA-22

Urban Dog

Chattanooga (Riverfront Pkwy)
SALON
Our takeStorefront salon at 804 Riverfront Pkwy, Suite 126, also offering boarding and daycare under one roof per directory summaries. A urbandogchattanooga.com domain is referenced in search results but did not resolve during research; Instagram is the confirmed live source.
Large dogsNot publicly stated. Ask before booking a big dog.
CatsNot publicly stated. No public answer either way.
PricingNot publicly stated. Ask when you book.
2 source pagesverified 2026-07-19Full report
CHA-23

Wags & Wild Dog Spa

Chattanooga, Red Bank, Hixson, East Ridge, Signal Mountain
SALON
CatsYes, stated by the business on a page it controls.
Large dogsNot publicly stated. Ask before booking a big dog.
PricingNot publicly stated. Ask when you book.
Our takeStorefront salon at 1853 Polk Street in Chattanooga, describing itself as a boutique service and listing a service area covering Chattanooga, Red Bank, Hixson, East Ridge, and Signal Mountain. Deluxe baths, premium baths, and quick services are explicitly offered for cats.
2 source pagesverified 2026-07-19Full report
CHA-24SALON
Our takeNational franchise location at 1672 Ooltewah Ringgold Rd, Suite 128, serving the East Brainerd/Ooltewah area. Offers full-service grooming alongside a retail pet treats and food business.
Large dogsNot publicly stated. Ask before booking a big dog.
CatsNot publicly stated. No public answer either way.
PricingNot publicly stated. Ask when you book.
1 source pageverified 2026-07-19Full report
CHA-25

Zoomin Groomin - North Chattanooga

North Chattanooga, Dunlap, Guild, Hixson, Jasper, Lookout Mountain, Monteagle, Sequatchie, Signal Mountain, South Pittsburg, Whiteside, Whitwell
MOBILE
Large dogsYes, stated by the business on a page it controls.
CatsYes, stated by the business on a page it controls.
PricingNot publicly stated. Ask when you book.
Our takeMobile grooming covering North Chattanooga plus a wide northwest footprint out to Dunlap, Jasper, Lookout Mountain, Monteagle, and South Pittsburg. States it serves all sizes of dogs as well as cats, and specifically mentions handling nervous, anxious, older, and challenging pets in one-on-one, cage-free sessions.
3 source pagesverified 2026-07-19Full report
STANDING POLICY

Run one of these shops?

If we listed your business and got something wrong, tell us and we will fix it, free. Claiming, correcting, or removing your listing never costs anything, and no groomer can pay to change what a report says. A mark of not publicly stated means we found no public answer, not that your shop fell short.

Claim or correct your report
WHAT WE COULD NOT CONFIRM

Across these 25 businesses we checked 50 cat and large-dog policies. 37 are not publicly confirmed anywhere we could find. We publish that count instead of guessing, because a gap you can see beats a guess dressed up as an answer. 13 of 25 also publish no usable price list.